Channeling the exhilarating sounds of melodic techno, HEREON has released their massive, self-titled debut album.

It’s the first full-length release from the nascent project, an alias of Like Mike, one half of the hit-making Belgian brother duo Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike. The new album features collaborations with over a dozen artists, including Sam Martin, Giuseppe Ottaviani and Galluxy.

Fusing enthralling sound design with progressive, haunting techno beats, HEREON is out now via Tomorrowland Music after the label revealed the alias alongside the album’s lead single, “Pulsating Energy. He released a number of singles in his wake, like “Under Your Spine” and “Alive.”

One of the album’s highlights is “Memory,” a dark and minimalist endeavor that captivates with its eerie sound design. Elsewhere, “Drift” blends an airy intro with layers of depth and euphoric production while “Warning” stuns with its atmospheric beats and dreamlike vocals.

Like Mike has not yet announced any performances as HEREON at the time of writing, but he’ll continue to tour with brother as Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike. They’re set to DJ at Tomorrowland’s Winter festival in the French Alps and the brand’s flagship event in Belgium for its 20th anniversary this summer.

You can listen to HEREON’s debut album below and find it on streaming platforms here.

Follow HEREON:



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *